top of page
  • Writer's pictureLauren Nova

5:37, 73 Degrees

Originally Published 21 November, 2010 on Facebook Notes



Another blazing sunset Giving way to violet skies As the full moon rises From the earths other side

Now mother moon is singing I can hear it's still your song And as the tune starts changing It's like I've known it all along

Smiling, warm, surrounded By all the sevens and threes Because the radio and moon Are playing "Shake the Disease"



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oceanographer

Originally published September 21, 2010 on Wordpress.com She stood there in the doorway as though she were waiting for a miracle to happen. Watching closely at the space as a whole through the screen

Tonight I Devoured America

Originally Publish 01 July, 2008 On Facebook Notes Tonight I devoured America after creating new memories with old familiarities. I watched and listened and savored as every color came together in har

bottom of page